grey menu divider
Home Page
News
About IPSR
Research Centers
Kansas Data
Publications
Conferences
Grant Support
People
KU Ent. Works for KS
Search IPSR
Contact
grey menu divider

IPSR is a Green Office

IPSR Staff & Faculty

Dr. Steven Maynard-Moody
Director
Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
s-maynardmoody@ku.edu
Susan Mercer
Associate Director
smercer@ku.edu
Dr. Hajar Aghababa
Research Associate
hajara@ku.edu
Dr. Hannah Britton
Director, Center for International Political Analysis
Associate Professor, Political Science and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
britton@ku.edu
Dr. Dietrich Earnhart
Director, Center for Environmental Policy
Professor, Economics
earnhart@ku.edu
Dr. Donna Ginther
Director, Center for Science, Technology & Economic Policy
Professor, Economics
dginther@ku.edu
Jena Gunter
Administrative Associate
kujena@ku.edu
Dr. Larry Hoyle
Computer Services/Senior Scientist
larryhoyle@ku.edu
Genna Hurd
Co-Investigator, KU Entrepreneurship Works for Kansas
Associate Researcher
ghurd@ku.edu
Dr. Jay T. Johnson
Director, Indigenous Geographies Research Center
Assistant Professor, Geography
jaytjohnson@ku.edu
Kate Lorenz
Research Development Specialist
katelorenz@ku.edu
Leigh Anne Taylor Knight
Program Director, KC-AERC
lknight@ku.edu
Nancy Cayton Myers
Research Development Officer
ncmyers@ku.edu
Dr. Joane Nagel
Director, Center for Research on Global Change
Distinguished Professor, Sociology
nagel@ku.edu
Whitney Onasch
KC-AERC Program Manager
wonasch@ku.edu
Pat Oslund
Research Economist/Research Associate
poslund@ku.edu
Natalie Parker
C-CHANGE Project Coordinator
ncparker@ku.edu
Jiaxi Quan
KC-AERC Database Manager
jquan@ku.edu
Dr. William Staples
Director, Surveillance Studies Research Center
Professor, Sociology
staples@ku.edu
Jazmyne Washington
Administrative Officer, Sociologists for Women in Society
swsao@ku.edu
Xanthippe Wedel
Senior Research Data Engineer
xan@ku.edu
Travis Weller
Research Development Specialist
weller@ku.edu

Affiliated KU Faculty

Dr. Omofolabo Ajayi-Soyinka
Professor, Theatre & Women's Studies
omofola@ku.edu
Tami Albin
Associate Librarian, KU Libraries
albin@ku.edu
Dr. Ronald Ash
Professor, School of Business
rash@ku.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Asiedu
Professor, Economics
asiedu@ku.edu
Dr. Ruth Ann Atchley
Professor, Psychology
ratchley@ku.edu
Dr. Nazli Avdan
Assistant Professor, Political Science
nazliavdan@ku.edu
Dr. Charlie Bankart
Assistant Vice Provost, International Programs
cbankart@ku.edu
Dr. Barbara Barnett
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, School of Journalism
barnettb@ku.edu
Dr. Catherine Batza
Assistant Professor, Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
batza@ku.edu
Dr. Christina Bejarano
Associate Professor, Political Science
cbejaran@ku.edu
Dr. Melissa Birch
Associate Professor, School of Business
mhbirch@ku.edu
Dr. David Braaten
Professor, Geography/Atmospheric Science
Associate Director, Center for Remote Sensing of Ice Sheets CReSIS
braaten@ku.edu
Dr. Joseph Brewer II
Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies Program
j309b400@ku.edu
Jamene Brooks-Kieffer
Data Services Librarian, KU Libraries
jamenebk@ku.edu
Dr. Melissa Birch
Associate Professor, School of Business
mhbirch@ku.edu
Dr. J. Christopher Brown
Director, Environmental Studies Program
Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies
jcbrown2@ku.edu
Dr. Nathaniel Brunsell
Professor, Geography
brunsell@ku.edu
Dr. Gail Buttorff
Assistant Professor, Political Science
gail-buttorff@ku.edu
Dr. Marta Caminero-Santangelo
Professor, English
camsan@ku.edu
Dr. Mariana Candido
Assistant Professor, History
mcandido@ku.edu
Dr. Ben Chappell
Associate Professor, American Studies
bchap@ku.edu
Dr. So-Min Cheong
Associate Professor, Geography
somin@ku.edu
Dr. Kelly H. Chong
Associate Professor, Sociology
kchong@ku.edu
Dr. Chris S. Crandall
Professor, Social Psychology
crandall@ku.edu
Dr. Shannon Criss
Associate Professor, School of Architecture, Design & Planning
scriss@ku.edu
Katie Cronin
Clinical Associate Professor, School of Law and Department of Family Medicine, School of Medicine
kcronin@ku.edu
Paula Cupertino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Preventive Medicine and Public Health, School of Medicine
Director, JUNTOS Center for Advancing Latino Health
acupertino@kumc.edu
Dr. Gregory Cushman
Associate Professor, History
gcushman@ku.edu
Dr. Yacine Daddi Addoun
Assistant Professor, African & African-American Studies
yadaddi@ku.edu
Dr. Dorothy Daley
Professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration and Environmental Studies
daley@ku.edu
Dr. Lynn Davidman
Distinguished Professor, Sociology
lynndavidman@ku.edu
Dr. Bartholomew Dean
Associate Professor, Anthropology
bdean@ku.edu
Dr. Niki den Nieuwenboer
Assistant Professor, School of Business
niki.den.nieuwenboer@ku.edu
Dr. Mary Cate Dennis
Assistant Professor, Social Welfare
mkdennis@ku.edu
Dr. Alexander Diener
Associate Professor, Geography
diener@ku.edu
Dr. Alesha Doan
Associate Professor, Political Science and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
adoan@ku.edu
Dr. Abbey Dvorak
Assistant Professor, Music Education & Music Therapy
dvorak@ku.edu
Dr. Jerome Dobson
Professor, Geography
dobson@ku.edu
Dr. Arienne Dwyer
Professor, Anthropology
anthlinguist@ku.edu
Dr. Stephen Egbert
Professor, Geography
segbert@ku.edu
Dr. William Elliott III
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare
welliott@ku.edu
Dr. Shellie D. Ellis
Assistant Professor, Health Policy & Management, School of Medicine
sellis4@kumc.edu
Ada Emmett
Scholarly Communication Librarian, KU Libraries
aemmett@ku.edu
Dr. Charles R. Epp
Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
chuckepp@ku.edu
Dr. Johannes Feddema
Professor, Geography
feddema@ku.edu
Dr. Ruben Flores
Assistant Professor, American Studies
flores@ku.edu
Dr. Jacob Fowles
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
jacob.fowles@ku.edu
Dr. Michael Fox
Professor, Health Policy & Management, School of Medicine
mfox2@kumc.edu
Dr. Alison Gabriele
Associate Professor, Linguistics
gabriele@ku.edu
Dr. Mugur Geana
Associate Professor, School of Journalism
geanam@ku.edu
Dr. Heather Getha-Taylor
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
hgtaylor@ku.edu
Dr. Jane Gibson
Professor, Anthropology
jwgc@ku.edu
Dr. Holly Goerdel
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
hgoerdel@ku.edu
Dr. Marilu Goodyear
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration and Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Program Development, Edwards Campus
goodyear@ku.edu
Dr. J. Megan Greene
Associate Professor, History
Director of the Center for East Asian Studies
mgreene@ku.edu
Dr. Tami Gurley-Calvez
Assistant Professor, Health Policy & Management, School of Medicine
tgurley-calvez@kumc.edu
Dr. Anna Hagen
Lecturer, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
hagena@ku.edu
Dr. Don Haider-Markel
Professor, Political Science
dhmarkel@ku.edu
Dr. Richard Hale
Professor, Aerospace Engineering and Associate Director of CReSIS
rhale@ku.edu
Dr. Germaine R. Halegoua
Assistant Professor, Film & Media Studies
grhalegoua@ku.edu
Dr. Jennifer F. Hamer
Professor, American Studies
jhamer@ku.edu
Dr. Eric Hanley
Associate Professor, Sociology
hanley@ku.edu
Dr. Majid Hannoum
Associate Professor, Anthropology
ahannoum@ku.edu
Dr. Allan Hanson
Professor, Anthropology
hanson@ku.edu
Dr. Joseph A. Heppert
Professor, Chemistry
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies
jheppert@ku.edu
Dr. Mary C. Hill
Professor, Geology
mchill@ku.edu
Dr. Shirley A. Hill
Professor, Sociology
hill@ku.edu
Dr. Alfred Tat-Kei Ho
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
alfredho@ku.edu
Dr. John Hoopes
Professor, Anthropology
hoopes@ku.edu
Dr. Bonnie Johnson
Associate Professor, School of Architecture & Urban Planning
bojojohn@ku.edu
Dr. Ted Juhl
Professor, Economics
juhl@ku.edu
Dr. Jason Kandybowicz
Assistant Professor, Linguistics
kandybowicz@ku.edu
Dr. John Keating
Associate Professor, Economics
jkeating@ku.edu
Dr. John Kennedy
Associate Professor, Political Science
Director, Center for Global and International Studies
kennedy1@ku.edu
Dr. Barbara Kerr
Distinguished Professor, Psychology and Research in Education
bkerr@ku.edu
Dr. ChangHwan Kim
Associate Professor, Sociology
chkim@ku.edu
Dr. Dongbin Kim
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
dbkim@ku.edu
Dr. Terry Lea Koenig
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare
tkoenig@ku.edu
Dr. Elizabeth B. Kozleski
Professor, Special Education
Elizabeth.kozleski@ku.edu
Dr. Rachel Krause
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
rmkrause@ku.edu
Dr. Jill S. Kuhnheim
Professor, Spanish & Portuguese
jskuhn@ku.edu
Dr. Adrianne Kunkel
Professor, Communication Studies
adkunkel@ku.edu
Dr. Bradley Lane
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
bwlane@ku.edu
Dr. Tracey Anne LaPierre
Associate Professor, Sociology
tlapie@ku.edu
Dr. Ward Lyles
Assistant Professor, Urban Planning
wardlyles@ku.edu
Dr. Elizabeth MacGonagle
Associate Professor, History
Director of the Kansas African Studies Center
macgonag@ku.edu
Dr. Ahreum Maeng
Assistant Professor, School of Business
amaeng@ku.edu
Dr. Pym Manopimoke
Assistant Professor, Economics
pymm@ku.edu
Dr. Brent Metz
Associate Professor, Anthropology
bmetz@ku.edu
Wallace W. Meyer, Jr.
Director of Entrepreneurship Programs, School of Business
wmeyerjr@ku.edu
Dr. James Mielke
Associate Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Professor, Anthropology
mielke@ku.edu
Dr. Laura Mielke
Associate Professor, English
lmielke@ku.edu
Dr. Patrick Miller
Assistant Professor, Political Science
p885m589@ku.edu
Dr. Sanjay Mishra
Associate Professor, School of Business
smishra@ku.edu
Dr. Ludwin Molina
Associate Professor, Social Psychology
ludwin@ku.edu
Amalia Monroe-Gulick
Associate Librarian, KU Libraries
almonroe@ku.edu
Dr. Lumen Mulligan
Professor, School of Law
Director, Shook, Hardy & Bacon Center for Excellence in Advocacy
lumen@ku.edu
Dr. Jennifer Ng
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
jcng@ku.edu
Dr. Ebenezer Obadare
Associate Professor, Sociology
obadare@ku.edu
Dr. Shannon O’Lear
Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies
olear@ku.edu
Dr. Rosemary O'Leary
Distinguished Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
oleary@ku.edu
Dr. Mariya Omelicheva
Associate Professor, Political Science
Director, Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies
omeliche@ku.edu
Dr. Elika Ortega
Postdoctoral Researcher, Institute for Digital Research in the Humanities
elikaortega@ku.edu
Dr. A. Townsend Peterson
Distinguished Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
town@ku.edu
Julie Petr
Assistant Librarian, KU Libraries
jpetr@ku.edu
Dr. Shannon Portillo
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
sportillo@ku.edu
Dr. Catherine Lee Preston
Associate Professor, Film & Media Studies
cpreston@ku.edu
Dr. Megha Ramaswamy
Associate Professor, Preventive Medicine and Public Health, School of Medicine
mramaswamy@kumc.edu
Dr. Emily Rauscher
Assistant Professor, Sociology
emily.rauscher@ku.edu
Bart Redford
Assistant to the Director, Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
bredford@ku.edu
Dr. Gary Reich
Associate Professor, Political Science
greich@ku.edu
Dr. Amanda Reichard
Research Associate, Research and Training Center on Independent Living
areichard@ku.edu
Dr. Katie Rhine
Associate Professor, Anthropology
krhine@ku.edu
Dr. Kristie Rogers
Assistant Professor, School of Business
kristie.rogers@ku.edu
Dr. Joshua L. Rosenbloom
Professor, Economics
jrosenbloom@ku.edu
Brian Rosenblum
Associate Librarian, KU Libraries
brianlee@ku.edu
Dr. Robert Rowland
Professor, Communication Studies
rrowland@ku.edu
Dr. John Rury
Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
jrury@ku.edu
Dr. Tracy Russo
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
trusso@ku.edu
Dr. Argun Saatcioglu
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
argun@ku.edu
Dr. Tarun Sabarwal
Associate Professor, Economics
sabarwal@ku.edu
Dr. Jarron M. Saint Onge
Assistant Professor, Sociology
jsaintonge@ku.edu
Dr. Christian Schöeneich
Distinguished Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
schoneic@ku.edu
Dr. Ann M. Schofield
Professor, Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
schofield@ku.edu
Dr. Hyunjin Seo
Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications
hseo@ku.edu
Dr. Elaine Sharp
Professor, Political Science
esharp@ku.edu
Dr. Prakash Shenoy
Distinguished Professor, School of Business
pshenoy@ku.edu
Dr. Surendra Singh
Southwestern Bell Professor and Director of Marketing,
Entrepreneurship and Business Law, School of Business
ssingh@ku.edu
David Slusky
Research Associate, Economics
david.slusky@ku.edu
Dr. Val H. Smith
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
vsmith@ku.edu
Dr. Jorge Soberon
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
jsoberon@ku.edu
Dr. Joey Sprague
Professor, Sociology
Executive Officer, Sociologists for Women in Society
jsprague@ku.edu
Dr. Donald Steeples
Distinguished Professor, Geology
don@ku.edu
Dr. Paul Stock
Assistant Professor, Sociology
paul.stock@ku.edu
Dr. Koleman Strumpf
Koch Professor of Economics, School of Business
cigar@ku.edu
Dr. Belinda McSwain Sturm
Associate Professor, Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
bmcswain@ku.edu
Dr. Kimberly A. B. Swanson
Associate Professor, Department of French & Italian
kswanson@ku.edu
Dr. Akiko Takeyama
Associate Professor, Anthropology and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
takeyama@ku.edu
Dr. M'Balia Thomas
Assistant Professor, School of Education
m095t392@ku.edu
Dr. Barbara Timmermann
Distinguished Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
btimmer@ku.edu
Dr. Harold Torrence
Associate Professor, Linguistics
torrence@ku.edu
Dr. Rodolfo Torres
Associate Vice Chancellor, Research & Graduate Studies
Professor, Mathematics
torres@ku.edu
Dr. Sherrie Tucker
Professor, American Studies
sjtucker@ku.edu
Dr. George Turner
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare
george.turner@ku.edu
Dr. Susan B. Twombly
Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
stwombly@ku.edu
Dr. Kees van der Veen
Professor, Geography
cjvdv@ku.edu
Dr. Thomas Volek
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Faculty Development and Associate Professor, School of Journalism
twvolek@ku.edu
Dr. Nina Vyatkina
Associate Professor, Germanic Languages and Literatures
vyatkina@ku.edu
Elizabeth A. Kronk Warner
Professor, School of Law
elizabeth.kronk@ku.edu
Elizabeth A. Kronk Warner
Professor, School of Law
elizabeth.kronk@ku.edu
Dr. Glen White
Professor, Applied Behavioral Science
Director, Research and Training Center on Independent Living
glen@ku.edu
Dr. Stacey Swearingen White
Professor, School of Architecture, Design & Urban Planning
sswhite@ku.edu
Corey Yung
Professor, School of Law
coreyyung@ku.edu
Dr. Mary Zimmerman
Professor, Health Policy and Management
mzimmerman@ku.edu
Dr. Michael Zogry
Director, Indigenous Studies
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
mzogry@ku.edu

Student Employees

Emily Kennedy
Graduate Research Assistant
ejkennedy@ku.edu
Mary Rachael Stanton
Student Administrative Assistant
m178s546@ku.edu


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).